≪ Art & Architecture Public Space ≫ Exhibitions ≫


STRABAG - Real Estate GmbH, Vienna, 2019

Artistic design of the public areas (entrance, corridor and reception) of the STRABAG Real Estate GmbH, Vienna.
Acrylic painting in situ.
STRABAG - Real Estate has its new headquarters on the 3rd and 4th floors of the TechGate building in Vienna. I was invited to implement an artistic concept for the 4th floor, which creates a new location and identification of the company with the new building in the existing TechGate spatial structures. At the same time, the difficult spatial orientation should be made easier, and a connection between reception, sales area and corridor should be established. Materials: corridor: in situ acrylic painting , reception: glass foil printing, sales rooms: printing on perspex.

Reception

The glass wall of the reception dominates the reception area and is therefore a "business card" for the company. The subject is a thematic encounter between my artistic theme - the relationship between human body and architecture - with the theme of the company (real estate construction and sales) and the STRABAG slogan "Teams Work". Here we see three figures that are connected by red architectural elements that they move, build and change, and vice versa.


   

               



Corridor

The corridor is 110m long, monotonous (narrow, low, artificial light), making orientation particularly difficult for people unfamiliar with the building. The task here was to make practical use of the artistic design and, on the one hand, to create an optical guidance system and at the same time visually shorten this sheer length. I succeeded in doing this by introducing slanted, colored arches as design elements, each of which leads to a door over walls and ceilings, thus marking the office entrances for better orientation at a distance. In addition, these arches divide the corridor into segments and also visually shorten it due to the additional distortion.

≪ Kunst am Bau Kunst im öffentlichen Raum ≫ Ausstellungen ≫


STRABAG - Real Estate GmbH, Wien, 2019

Künstlerisches Konzept zur Gestaltung der öffentlichen Bereiche (Eingangsbereich, Gang und Empfang) der STRABAG Real Estate GmbH, im 4. Stock des TechGate, Wien.
Acrylmalerei in situ.
Die STRABAG – Real Estate hat im 3. und 4. Stock des TechGate Gebäude in Wien ihren neuen Sitz . Ich wurde eingeladen ein künstleriches Konzept für den 4. Stock umzusetzen, das in den bereits vorhandenen räumlichen Strukturen des TechGate eine neue Verortung und Identifikation des Unternehmens mit dem neuen Gebäude herstellt. Gleichzeitig sollte die schwierige räumliche Orientierung erleichtert, sowie eine Verbindung zwischen Empfangs-, Verkaufsbereich und Gang hergestellt werden. Ausführung: Gang: Acrylmalerei in situ, Empfang: Glasfoliendruck, Verkaufsräume: Druck auf Plexiglas.

Empfang

Die Glaswand des Empfanges dominiert den Empfangsbereich und ist damit eine "Visitenkarte" für das Unternehmen. Das Sujet ist eine thematische Begegnung meines künstlerischen Themas – die Beziehung von Menschen und Architektur – mit dem Thema des Unternehmens (Immobilienbau und -verkauf) sowie dem Slogan der STRABAG "Teams Work". Wir sehen hier drei Figuren, die miteinander durch rote architektonische Elemente verbunden sind, die sie bewegen, bauen und verändern.


   

               




Gangfläche

Der Gang ist 110m lang, optisch sehr monoton (schmal, niedrig, künstlich beleuchtet). Er wirkt optisch "unendlich", denn man kann die einzelnen Bürotüren nicht deutlich ausmachen, sodass eine Orientierung vor allem für Ortsunkundige sehr schwierig ist. Die Aufgabe hier war es die künstlerische Gestaltung auch praktisch zu nutzen und mit ihr einerseits ein optisches Leitsystem zu schaffen und gleichzeitig diese schiere Länge optisch zu verkürzen. Dies ist mir gelungen indem ich schräge, farbige Bögen als Gestaltungselemente eingeführt habe, die über Wände und Decke jeweils zu einer Tür führen und so jeweils die Büroeingänge zur besseren Orientierung auf Entfernung markieren. Zudem teilen diese Bögen den Gang in Segmente und verkürzen ihn durch die zusätzliche Verzerrung auch optisch.